Skip to content

MARCH a pot of one’s own

March 16, 2011

My day hasn’t turned out quite as I intended so, to compensate, I’ve been doing some planting on the roof, which today is wrapped in a thick wisp of grey cloud but is also lit with bright blooms.

The infant chillies have out grown their nursery pot so they’ve been replanted, each into a plant pot of its own.  I’ve put the chilli twins in matching striped pots so I know who’s who.  I’ve also potted on the sweetpeas – they’ve moved from my bedroom floor to a space outside.

The local squirrels are on a mission of destruction at the moment, I hope they leave my peas alone.  Despite regular squirrel attacks, my rooftop salad is thriving, the rosemary has flowers, Hugh the curly hazel tree has catkins, and I have one pink hyacinth and a few small daffodils.  Bright lights in the London fog.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

