Skip to content

OCTOBER dear trees & leaves & tomatoes

October 10, 2011

Early autumn is wind whipped.  It’s gold shape shifting shadows, and the slow undressing of my dear, dear sycamore tree.  It’s the beautiful death of the tree spinach – shrinking, burnished, hot pink and striped.  And it’s gymnastic squirrels, a young rooftop robin and a ruffled wood pigeon.  The rooftop view is still leafy – foliage lit by low sun.  The fall in this bit of Holloway is still to come.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Autumn is also, madly, tomatoes – new flowers everyday and the first fruits.  I think it’s going to be my year of green tomato jam.  Forgive me, but I’d also like to plug my book again, as you can now buy signed copies directly from me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 11, 2011 7:46 am

    Cute, interesting book…both my daughter and I have a copy, we are both enjoying reading it..

Leave a Reply

